Welcome‎ > ‎

National Executive Committee

The Rules of the National Workers Union are very specific in ensuring that there is no 'maximum leader' concept and as a result the Union operates on the basis of a collective leadership. This is reinforced in the Founding Principles of the Union. This is the current National Executive Committee of the Union:


Comrade Dave Smith

Cell: (868) 683-5305


 Deputy President

General Secretary

Comrade Carla Walcott

Cell: (868) 498-5305

Email: gensec@workersunion.org.tt

Assistant General Secretary/Treasurer

Comrade Alva Allen

Cell: (868) 791-8340


National Executive Officers

Comrade Willock Pierre

Cell: (868) 755-5009

Comrade Chris Abraham

Cell: (868) 393 7222

Email: abrahamchristopher92@gmail.com

 Comrade Simeon Humphrey

Cell: (868) 687-6420

Email: rfyzabad75@hotmail.com

Comrade Miguel Jimenez

Cell (868) 721 6392

Email: miguelfjimenez52@gmail.com

 Comrade Cecil Paul

Cell: (868) 689-6539

Email: cecilpcampo@gmail.com

Comrade Gerry Kangalee

Cell: (868) 785-7637

Email: kangaz@workersunion.org.tt 

Comrade Kathleen Davis

Cell: (868) 687-0117

Email: littlelark@workersunion.org.tt

Comrade Rae Samuel

Cell: (868) 774-9110

Email: rae.samuel@gmail.com


Comrade Alston Francois

Cell: (868) 314-1140


Comrade Sylvestre McLaren

Cell: (868) 775-2682

Email: everest.mat@gmail.com

You can write to us at headoffice@workersunion.org.tt